NOTE: Deactivating kits can only be done for kits in the "Awaiting Sample" status, as well as those originally activated by provider staff.
Step 1: Click on the "More actions" menu from the client row and select "Edit Kits."
Step 2: Click on the "Delete" icon if it is enabled for the kit of interest.
Step 3: Deactivate kit
If an intake was already completed for the kit, you will be prompted to either reassign the intake to a new kit for the client or delete the intake.
If you would like to reassign the intake to a new kit, you will then be prompted to enter the new Kit ID:
If an intake was not completed for the kit, you will be prompted to confirm that you would like to deactivate the kit from the client.





